JSP Page
About Us
General Information
Vehicle Registration
Road Tax
Driving License
Pollution Control

The State administration is run mainly from the Writers’ Buildings at Kolkata. The Transport administration is also run from the Transport Departmental office situated in the Writers’ Buildings at Kolkata. There are twenty five motor vehicles offices for carrying out the motor vehicles related jobs in the state. The following is the list of such motor vehicles offices in West Bengal:

1. Public Vehicles Department for Kolkata Police area;
2. Alipore for South 24 Parganas district;
3. Barasat and Barrackpore for North 24 Parganas district;
4. Howrah for Howrah district;
5. Hooghly for Hooghly district;
6. Burdwan, Durgapur, Asansol for Burdwan district;
7. Bankura for Bankura district;
8. Purulia for Purulia district;
9. Siuri for Birbhum district;
10. Baharampore for Murshidabad district;
11. Tamluk & Contai for East Midnapore district;
12. Midnapore for West Midnapore district;
13. Krishnangar for Nadia district;
14. Malda for Malda district;
15. Raigunge for Uttar Dinajpur district;
16. Balurghat for Dakshin Dinajpur district;
17. Darjeeling, Siliguri & Kalimpong for Darjeeling district;
18. Jalpaiguri & Alipurduar for Jalpaiguri district;
19. Cooch Behar for Cooch Behar district.

addition to the motor vehicle offices there are three border check-posts in the state. There are several State Transport Corporations in this state. There are a few corporations, directorates, etc. as well, under the overall supervision of this department. The State Transport Authority office is also run from the premises of the Transport Department in Kolkata. The State Government Pool Car office is also under this department.

JSP Page
Designed & Developed by : National Informatics Centre