JSP Page
About Us
General Information
Vehicle Registration
Road Tax
Driving License
Pollution Control

The motor vehicle office for the city of Kolkata is known as Public Vehicles Department and is located at 38, Beltala Road, Kolkata – 700020. The motor vehicle offices in the eighteen districts are in the premises of the respective offices of the District Magistrates, whereas, the seven sub-divisional motor vehicle offices are in the premises of the offices of the concerned Sub Divisional Officers. The three border check-posts are at Rampur (in Asansol sub-division) on NH 2, Beltala (in Jhargram sub-division) on NH 6 and Barovissa (in Alipurduar sub-division) on NH 31. The Head Quarters of the Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation, Calcutta State Transport Corporation, Calcutta Tramways Company, West Bengal Surface Transport Corporation, Hooghly River Bridge Commissioners, West Bengal Transport Infrastructural Development Corporation, and West Bengal Traffic Engineering &Transport Planning are in Kolkata. The same for the North Bengal State Transport Corporation is in Cooch Behar and for the South Bengal State Transport Corporation is in Durgapur. The Pool Car office is also in the Bhowanipore area of Kolkata.

JSP Page
Designed & Developed by : National Informatics Centre